What, Now?

6 Sep

Tomorrow I leave.

I get in the car with my family, my clothes and my brand new bedspread and leave. Sure, I’ll be back home in two weeks to celebrate my birthday, but the day has finally come where I’m moving out of my parents’ house. In a thousand ways this is exciting. In a thousand ways this is new and different and good and great. But at the same time I’m looking around, wondering where the time’s gone thinking “What, now?” This day has always seemed distant. A distant point on the horizon that I’ve been steadily paddling towards.  All of the sudden it’s rushed right up to meet me. As excited and hopeful I am for these coming years, I am determined to hold on the past relationships. Not all of them, just the ones that really matter. So I’ll be on here, reading your posts and writing my own. And with a little effort, I know the three of us will be able to use this to feel like we’re together even when we’re not.

Love Always and Good Luck in your first week!

-Jasmine

(P.S. I was thinking we could each write in a different colour? Dibs green!)

2 Responses to “What, Now?”

  1. Mikaelee September 12, 2010 at 3:39 pm #

    Jaz,
    I hope your first week has been great!
    I feel the same way.. how there’s this time that keeps drawing nearer and there’s no way to slow down and the clock seems to be moving 10 times faster. And how you can’t get the idea wrapped around your head because it’s new. foreign. unknown. The things that i’m worrying about are starting to push to the front of my head now, but knowing that there is a place, right here, where no matter where we are, what we’re doing or how we feel, we can know that this place has its own special purpose. A place where we can share our real feelings about life as we try to live for our God.
    So even though we are so far away, I want to give a hug to you both, because as sisters, we will go together now, and maybe change each other’s lives forever. Can’t wait!

    Love Always,
    Mikaelee

  2. tobeabletofloat September 16, 2010 at 5:03 pm #

    MIkaelee, I know it’s a cliche, but I’m going to use it anyway; God has big plans for all of us. They’re wonderful and scary and I’m sure at times they’ll be far from what we expected or desired. But they are perfect plans. I’m so excited to share my life with both of you while we all try our best to follow these special plans that have been set out for us. Sometimes I think of life like driving in the dark. We can’t see everything at once, but we can see as much as we need to at any one time with our headlights. As long as we have the light of God with us we don’t need to know where the road is going or how long we’ll be on it for. We just need to focus on what is right in front of us.
    Lots of love,
    Jasmine

Leave a Reply

