exhausted.

22 Sep

prayer requests for Me(g)

So I am already exhausted and it’s been what only 2 weeks? I have so many readings to do, and because I work 20 hours or more, I either have no time to do the readings, or when I do have time i am just way to tired to get any good work done.

So therefore,

1) I need prayer to be able to organize my time properly and not feel overwhelmed.

2) I want to be able to meet and make some good friendships. It’s hard when you live off campus to be able to really force yourself to meet people. Also especially because I have like no free time to hang out with anyone anyways.

3) So I guess another one to go off of that would be the fact that I am feeling kind of relationally empty. I haven’t been able to spend a lot of time with the people that make me feel alive, happy, blessed etc.

I sound so depressing.

I guess when I don’t get much sleep, it’s hard to be positive and have enough energy to really realize that I am blessed and feel that connection with God – the only thing that satisfies my soul.

so 4) That i would be able to find time to do the one thing that really matters, connect myself with God.

Thanks ladies.

2 Responses to “exhausted.”

  1. Jasmine September 22, 2010 at 9:00 pm #

    Dearest Meghan,
    They say that being a full time student is the same as having a full time job. Which means you are working 40 hours each week on school as well as 20 hours each week at Starbucks. Which is close to nine hours a day. Plus you need nine hours of sleep, and probably two to eat. Even if you spend two hours a day commuting, you have two hours every day to do whatever you want. Now, I know that isn’t a lot, but if you manage your time well it can be enough. You have so much on your plate right now, but with God I know you can get into a productive routine that will work for you. Take it one baby step at a time and you’ll get there. From the off campus people I know, it really is a huge challenge to get to know people. If you already know someone in res, try hanging out at their place sometimes. Most of the off-campus people I know are the ones that spend time at St. Jeromes. One guy, Anthony, is practically a resident of St. Jeromes even though he lives in Waterloo. (I know that this next sentence makes me a hypocrite but,) Maybe limit your fb time and use that time to read or spend it on campus with your western friends! Everyone is looking to make more friends, even if it seems like they already know lots of people, so don’t be afraid to make the first move.

    I love love love you and I’m totally praying for you. I know you and I know you got this.

    Much love,
    Jasmine

  2. tobeabletofloat September 25, 2010 at 9:47 pm #

    Thanks again Jazz, all your advice and encouragement really helped!
    i am now no longer stressed out, and am currently actually getting some readings done. weeeeeee.
    i hope you are having a beautiful, relaxing if possible, weekend!

Leave a Reply

