My Playlist

3 Oct

Hey girls! Here are just a few of the songs that I’ve been listening to lately.

  • “Bad” Darrelle London
  • “The Girl” City and Colour
  • “Almost Lover” A Fine Frenzy
  • “Bird of the Summer” A Fine Frenzy
  • “Neapolitan Dreams” Lisa Mitchell
  • “Clean White Love” Lisa Mitchell
  • “Coin Laundry” Lisa Mitchell
  • “Foundations” Kate Nash

It’s been a beautiful fall day here in Waterloo. Cold, but lovely. I’m (finally!) beginning to get into a good grove and figuring out how to balance work and play. I’m also in the process of picking my courses for next term. I know I’ll change my mind a thousand times but I think I’m already getting a better idea of what direction I want to take my studies in. What about you two? When do you make course selections? Do see much of each other at Kings? Much Love!

(P.S. I’ve been looking into the Christian clubs here -there are so many!, and I think I’ve found a few that I’m going to check out. I can’t wait to find my ‘perfect fit’!)

2 Responses to “My Playlist”

  1. tobeabletofloat October 4, 2010 at 6:00 pm #

    i am also just figuring out how to manage my work, play, and more work. But i think it’s finally making sense, and i know more about what I want to get out of this whole university business.
    We actually already picked our courses for both semesters… but I may change one of my courses into Enviro sci, we shall see!
    I want to hear where you are seeing yourself going, what kind of courses are you taking? what do you like? what do you definitely not like, if any?
    I am loving SJP – the class, the people, the community, the events – they’re all fantastic! (Mikaelee is also in my class!)
    Also Theology is great… I mean, i get to read the bible for my readings. how much better can it get?!

    I joined the C4C Disclipeship group and i love it! the people are great, and i can already see it being an awesome place of fellowship and growth!

    have you joined C4C at waterloo? did you go to summit this past weekend?

  2. tobeabletofloat October 4, 2010 at 6:01 pm #

    p.s. that was Meg talking!

    lovelovelove.

Leave a Reply

