Tonight I Will Be Playing the Role of: Lonely Fat Girl.

27 Oct

This is not part of my ‘catching up’. I will have to continue that a little later because tonight I have… other plans.

It’s rainy in Waterloo. Not the “exciting thunderstorm” kind of rain, but the dull, drizzly, makes-you-want-to-curl-up-in-bed-and-never-get-up kind of rainy. That and the fact that midterms are finally over means I am going to allow myself to indulge in a totally pathetic level of pigging out and doing nothing. I’ve got the comfy sweatpants on, the family size bag of all-dressed Ruffles, the king size Oh Henry and a ridiculous number of chick flicks. This is beyond “movie night with the girls”, it’s beyond “curl up with a good book, a cup of tea and don’t answer the phone”, this is even beyond “I just broke up with my longtime boyfriend and I never want to look at another man again”. This truly disgusting, and I cannot wait to get started. I don’t plan on getting up for anything other than food or the bathroom. I don’t plan on consuming anything that isn’t mostly made of sugar, salt or oil. I don’t even plan on brushing my teeth tonight.

World: prepare to be shunned.

One Response to “Tonight I Will Be Playing the Role of: Lonely Fat Girl.”

  1. tobeabletofloat October 28, 2010 at 5:32 pm #

    this sounds oh so exciting and inviting.
    i join you in spirit.

    -meghan

Leave a Reply

