31 Jan

I think it’s really important that we wander; especially at this time in our lives, when things are new, exciting, scary, crazy and raw. I think that we need to look, search, collect, give, and love anywhere and everywhere we can. I am learning that God’s path for me isn’t necessarily craved through the ground, with flashing lights and bright arrows pointing the way; But rather the wandering is the path, at least when you wander with the Spirit.

I have been thinking about what “God’s will” is for my life, as we all have I am sure, and it is perfectly well that we do. But I think I make it out to be something way more complex then it is. It’s something simple, as Jesus stated it in Matthew 22: You shall love God with all your heart, soul and mind… and love others as you love yourself. There is no identity that we need to search for, or job description that we need to fit under, or smooth and easy path that we think we are missing out on. God’s extraordinary will is a continuous ordinary day to day following of Him and his word no matter where you find yourself.

One Response to “”

  1. tobeabletofloat February 10, 2011 at 9:03 pm #

    After reading this for the first time I remember having something to say, but then I was called away. I forget what it was, but I just wanted to tell you that I think this post is 100% great.
    -Jazz

Leave a Reply

