I Love My Vi Jay Jay

31 Jan

…and so do the 400 women and men who came to the Vagina Monologues this weekend! I know you guys were a little surprised when I told you I was in the Vagina Monologues (the what monologues?!) but it’s a hilarious, sad, honest, sweet, ridiculous, and serious show full of wonderful monologues about love, birth and orgasms. It is a show full of terrible monologues about genital mutilation, prostitution, and abusive fathers, mothers and husbands. It is a show full of hilarious monologues about tampons, hair, and what we call our vaginas (coochi-snorcher?!).  It’s a show that three months ago I knew nothing about, and a show that I am now very happy to have participated in. I already can’t wait until next year’s auditions!

Lots of hugs!

I bought a button for Kirsten :)

The button says “I ❤ my Vi Jay Jay”.

It’s a little difficult to see in this pic.

One Response to “I Love My Vi Jay Jay”

  1. tobeabletofloat February 7, 2011 at 6:28 pm #

    Apparently they are doing the same show at Western?
    I think I might check it out 🙂

    -meg

Leave a Reply

